How to Share Access to Google Listings

For businesses, it can be helpful to have multiple people managing local listings. Business owners, managers, and even outside agencies can all work together to keep local listings updated and accurate.


The ability to share access to listings is a common feature available to users with business accounts on most local listings platforms.


Sharing Access on Google


To add an owner, manager, or site manager to a Google listing, follow these steps:

Step 1: Sign in to your Google My Business account.

Step 2: If you have multiple locations, open the location you would like to manage.

Step 3: Click “Users” and then “Invite New Users.”

Step 4: Enter the name or email address of the user you would like to add.

Step 5: Select the user’s role by clicking “Choose a Role” and choosing “Owner,” “Manager,” or “Site Manager.”


Step 6: Click “Invite” to send an invitation to the user via email.


If you are adding an agency to your Google listing, you’ll need to add the agency’s Location Group ID.

Share Access To Listings

Got a question or a topic suggestion? Let us know!